web space | free hosting | Web Hosting | Free Website Submission | shopping cart | php hosting

About me! :)




Some of you know me by my real name, Rafael, some know me by my Star Wars callsign, DarkStar, some know me as my fictional name, Réus Inimbrium. I don't know what Réus means, but I know Inimbrium doesn't mean anything. I made it up. Want proof of originality? Doing a search in a search engine will reveal only me. Hehe. :-D

Whichever you know me as, all three are the same person. I've put some photos of me at the bottom of this page so that you know who I am in the other photos.

My full names are Rafael Valerian Stefan Atomulesei (sirname). I am 25 years old, was born at 4am on 4th September (I'm a Virgo) 1979 in Hospital Number 9 Bucharest, Romania. Coincidentally, nowadays the hospital serves as a mental asylum hehe.

I moved to Birmingham, England in 1992 when I was just 13, and have been living there until I went to university in Manchester.I'm studying Multimedia Computing BSc (Hons) at degree level at Manchester Metropolitan University.

I'm currently living with my friends Luke S, Niki, Imraz (Bruce), and a new housemate Jenni. We're living in a huge 100 year old Victorian house in the area of Levenshulme, an ok area, but best to keep the windows and doors locked at night if you know what I mean. I also have my own flat in Birmingham.

I'm caucasian (white), straight (I like girls), 5 foot 10 inches tall (1 meter 78 centimeters, and I never exagerate about my height), weigh about 11 stones (70kg), dark brown eyes and hair.

I like: going out, dancing, all animals (I'll get back to this), watching movies, astronomy, pool, snooker, swimming, cycling, fast cars, watching car racing (maybe one day racing them), chess, badminton, music, computers, playing computer games, sciences (especially geology and physics), watching TV (especially Sci-Fi TV Shows), reading, food, travelling (hence this wevbsite), learning about new things and new people. About the animals. I love animals, but people often ask me why am I not a vegetarian. I don't know, I don't really like most meat, but some things prepared with meat I do like eating, and I like eating good food. What I've come to realise is that all the vegetarians I've met don't really like animals. Make of that what you will.

Music: (anything from indie to stadium rock to classial), my favorite singer is Michael Jackson, and although he's a strange guy, I think that his music is great and that he's a superb performer. My favorite bands are Queen, Foo Fighters, REM, The Doors, and others that I can't remember right now.

Computer Games: Favorite computer game? Privateer. I also like a lot: X2 The Threat, Half-Life 2, Diablo II, X-Wing Alliance, Warcraft III, Red Alert II, Quake 3, Counterstrike, Duke Nukem 3D (I've been waiting for Duke Nuken Forever since 1998 and I'm still waiting! lol), Wing Commander games, Star Trek Voyager Elite Force.

Books: I like reading, my favorite book has to be The Hitch Hickers Guide to the Galaxy. Other books I like include: 1984, Space (Steven Baxter), 2001, 2010, Stupid White Men, Star Wars X-Wing books and the Jedi Triology, and my astronomy books of course.

TV Shows: Many, but mainly Sci-Fi, Star Trek (all of them, but my favorite is The Next Generation), Stargate SG-1, Space: Above & Beyond, X-Files, Fraser, Seinfeld, Monty Python, and more.

Films (Movies): I don't have a favorite film, but I have a list: Star Trek 8: First Contact, the original Star Wars films, Indipendence Day, Fight Club, Fifth Element, Full Metal Jacket, Vanilla Sky, Close Encounters of the 3rd Kind, Spaceballs, all Quentin Tarrantino films (Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs, Kill Bill etc.), all Kevin Smith films (Mallrats, Dogma, etc.), Galaxy Quest, and many more.

Travel: I love travel. My favorite country with the exception of Romania, is Italy. Although I've never left the continent of Europe, it's because of lack of money, and not a lack of adventure. I've been in many european countries: Romania, England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland notrh and south, Bulgaria, Hungary, France, Andorra, The Vatican (the smallest country in the world, located within Rome), Germany, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Belgium, The Netherlands, Denmark, Austria, and Turkey. I've spent more time in some than I did in others.

That's pretty much me. I hope you've enjoyed reading this; I've enjoyed writing it. =-) Here are the photos:



Remember to hover the mouse cursor over the photo for a description.
This was taken in the Licky Hills Park, just outside Birmingham. Day out with friends.
This is at James's house in Birmingham, in his room.
This was taken at our Manchester house, housewarming party in September 2004.
This freaky photo was taken while we were waiting in the queue at Birmingham Academy night club. The queue was 60ft long!
Me at Pizza the Hutt, as I call it. =-) I love pepperoni pizza. Yeah, my name IS Rafael. So???
Oh no...HOW DID THIS GET HERE!? WHO DID THIS???


Back to the index page

Back Home


All the content of this website is made by and Copyright © 2004 to Rafael Valerian Atomulesei. All rights reserved.
Do not use anything on this website without my permission. Please contact me if you want to use anything in any way.